Your MEPs

There are 751 Members of the European Parliament (MEPs), 73 of whom represent the United Kingdom. Our country is divided into 12 constituencies and the Isles of Scilly forms part of the South West England constituency.

Our constituency comprises the ceremonial counties of Bristol, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Somerset and Wiltshire. It also includes the British Overseas Territory of Gibraltar.

It currently elects 6 MEPs and you can find out who your representatives are and how to contact them by clicking here.

Elections for the European Parliament take place every 5 years. The last European elections were in May 2014.