Result of St Mary’s by-election

Following the local by-election on 23 May 2019, Tim Dean has been elected as a Member of the Council of Isles of Scilly for the St Mary’s parish.

The number of votes cast in the election for each candidate was as follows:

Candidate Votes
Tim Dean 281
Jeanette Louise Ware 206
Steve Whomersley 91
Andrew John Combes 86

The turnout was 54%.

The official declaration of the result may be found here.

The results of the election for Members of the European Parliament will be declared on Sunday evening.

Publishing date: 
Friday, 24 May, 2019