New appointments for Councillors 2019

The annual meeting of Council took place on 14 May 2019 and saw new appointments across committees and roles within the Council of the Isles of Scilly. Cllr Robert Francis was elected Chairman of Council and Cllr Fran Grottick was elected to the role of Vice Chairman. A full list of the appointments made during the meeting is listed below. You can watch the meeting here.

Cllr Robert Francis, Chairman of Council, said: "The Vice-Chairman and I are pleased to have been re-elected in our roles and we thank our colleagues for their support. In the coming year we are determined to continue to pursue a positive future for the Council and our community. We are, as ever, always pleased to engage in conversation with the community we serve and will continue to hold our regular surgeries for residents."

Chairman of Council
Cllr Robert Francis

Vice Chairman of Council
Cllr Fran Grottick

Lead Member Children
Cllr Joel Williams

Lead Member Planning
Cllr Dan Marcus

Lead Member Adult Services
Cllr Dan Marcus

Lead Member Smart Islands
Cllr Jonathan Smith

Lead Member Finance
Cllr Fran Grottick 

Lead Member Place
Cllr Steve Sims

Scrutiny Committee
Cllrs J Smith, D Marcus, Mrs A Mumford, H Legg, S Sims, S Watt, M Nelhams, R Dorrien-Smith

Cllrs A Guy, S Watt, H Legg

Homelessness Review Panel
Cllrs A Davis, D Marcus, J Williams, Mrs A Mumford, A Guy, 1 Vacancy

Democratic Processes Panel
All Members

Local Plan Working Group
All Members

Corporate Parenting Board
All Members

Isles of Scilly AONB Board
Cllrs J Smith and M Nelhams

Local Nature Partnership
Cllr J Smith

Cornwall Rural Community Board of Trustees
Cllr Lady M Berkeley

South West Regional Flood and Coastal Committee
Lead Member Place

Devon and Cornwall Police and Crime Panel
Cllr M Nelhams

Medical Travel Transport Group
Cllr H Legg

Island Futures Board
Chairman of Council

Smart Islands Partnership
Lead Member Smart Islands and Lead Member Place

Cornwall and IoS Leadership Board and Sponsorship Board
Chairman and Vice-Chairman of Council


Publishing date: 
Monday, 20 May, 2019